Q/C Technologies, formerly TNF Pharmaceuticals, starts trading as QCLS
Tickers QCLS
The former TNF Pharmaceuticals began trading on Nasdaq as QCLS on September 26, 2025, under a new name tied to a licensed laser computing technology. The filing does not state how much the September private placement raised.
Key facts
- Company
- Q/C Technologies, Inc. (NASDAQ: QCLS)
- News type
- Financings
- Primary source
- Q/C Technologies, Inc. 8-K (2025-09-26)

The name change and the ticker
Q/C Technologies, Inc., formerly TNF Pharmaceuticals, Inc., said its common stock began trading on the Nasdaq Capital Market under the symbol QCLS at the market open, replacing the TNFA symbol. In a press release, the company said the new name reflects its pivot into quantum-class computing through exclusive global rights to LightSolver's light-speed laser processing unit, which the company calls "the world's first light and laser-based computing system," for use in quantum class cryptocurrency verticals.
The company said no action is required from current shareholders and that its CUSIP number stays the same. Joshua Silverman, executive chairman, said the company is positioned to "build sustainable value for shareholders." The release does not give the price, royalty, revenue or term of the LightSolver license, and it does not say when any computing business would produce income.
The September private placement
According to the 8-K, the company entered into a Securities Purchase Agreement on September 2, 2025 with what the filing calls certain accredited investors. The company agreed to sell them Series H convertible preferred stock with a stated value of $1,000 per share, plus warrants to buy common stock, subject to adjustment. The terms of the preferred stock are set out in a certificate of designations filed with the Delaware Secretary of State on September 3, 2025. The private placement closed on September 4, 2025.
The 8-K does not state how much the company raised, how many preferred shares or warrants were sold, or the exercise price of the warrants. It also does not say how the proceeds will be used. Because the share and warrant counts are missing, existing holders cannot measure from this filing how much their stakes could be diluted if the preferred stock converts and the warrants are exercised.
The company signed a registration rights agreement dated September 2, 2025 in the same deal. Under it, the company agreed to file a registration statement covering the resale of the securities before a filing deadline.
The 8-K names no underwriter, placement agent or financial advisor for the private placement, and no legal counsel. It identifies the buyers only as accredited investors.
The business behind the new name
The company's annual report, filed April 11, 2025, describes a different business. It calls TNF a clinical stage pharmaceutical company "committed to extending healthy lifespan," developing Isomyosamine for age-related frailty and sarcopenia, and Supera-CBD, a synthetic analog of CBD. The annual report says the Phase 2 sarcopenia trial's last patient visit took place on June 6, 2023, and its description of that study gives no results.
The annual report also says the company holds 13% of Oravax Medical's outstanding shares and a 2.5% royalty on Oravax's future net sales, and that the company has evaluated distributing those shares to its stockholders. The September release mentions neither the drug programs nor the Oravax stake. It describes the company's future as computing.
The release does not explain how the drug programs will be funded or what happens to them under the new name.
What comes next
The company said it looks forward to "sharing additional updates" as it executes its plan. The release sets no dates for those updates.
aibio