Log in

StimCell hires Stonegate Capital Markets as non-exclusive advisor

Tickers STME

The advisor will introduce investors and strategic partners for transactions the company approves, under an agreement effective August 24, 2026.

Key facts

Company
Stimcell Energetics Inc. (OTC: STME)
News type
Company Updates
Primary source
Press release (SEC Exhibit 99.1)
Scientists in a laboratory. Photo: Esculab, CC0, via Wikimedia Commons. The picture shows the field, not the companies named.

StimCell Energetics Inc. (OTCQB: STME) said on September 8, 2026 that it has entered into an Advisory Services Agreement with Stonegate Capital Markets, Inc., a Texas corporation. Stonegate will act as the company's non-exclusive advisor. The agreement took effect August 24, 2026.

The terms

Under the agreement, Stonegate will, on a best-efforts basis, identify and introduce prospective investors and strategic counterparties for possible transactions. Those transactions may involve the company's assets, property or rights, or debt or equity securities the company would issue. Every transaction remains subject to the company's approval.

Chief Executive Officer David Jeffs said Stonegate's experience introducing companies to institutional and strategic capital sources would help the company evaluate ways to fund and advance its eBalance technology. The release adds that the engagement is meant to position the company for its next stage of growth, "keeping all transaction decisions under Company control."

For any completed transaction involving a Stonegate contact, the company agreed to pay a success-based advisory fee calculated as a percentage of gross proceeds, payable at closing. The release does not state the percentage. The agreement has an initial three-month contract period. After that, either party may terminate it on 30 days' written notice.

Any securities offering connected to Stonegate's capital-raising work is expected to be structured under Rule 506(c) of Regulation D under the Securities Act of 1933, unless the parties agree otherwise in writing. The company remains responsible for Form D and state blue-sky notice filings.

Background and finances

Stimcell Energetics was incorporated in Nevada on March 19, 2010, under the name Cell MedX Corp. It formed a British Columbia subsidiary, Cell MedX (Canada) Corp., in 2016. The company completed a 1-for-15 reverse split effective November 1, 2024, and changed its name to Stimcell Energetics Inc. at the same time. After the split, 19,816,272 shares were outstanding.

The company acquired its eBalance Technology in 2014 under a Technology Purchase Agreement. The technology uses microcurrent electrical therapy, which the company describes as delivering subsensory current to support general wellness or provide temporary relief of pain. The eBalance Pro System was designed for healthcare professionals in clinical settings, and the eBalance Home System for use by patients at home. Health Canada certifications for both systems were received in July and August 2020.

The company says a clinical observational trial it finished in its fiscal 2018 year showed results that warrant further investigation. During the year ended May 31, 2023, it suspended further research, including the FDA Pre-Market Approval process for 510(k) clearance, because of its financial situation. It also defaulted on its Health Canada certification licenses, which were suspended on June 5, 2023. In February 2025 the company engaged ADM Tronics Unlimited, Inc. to redesign the Home device as a smaller, more cost-efficient consumer unit with diagnostic features.

The company's annual report for the fiscal year ended May 31, 2026, filed August 31, 2026, reports cash from operations of negative $312,081. The comparable figure for the fiscal year ended May 31, 2025 was negative $141,600. Cash used in operations was higher in fiscal 2026 than in fiscal 2025. The sources available at the announcement date give no year-end cash balance, and the release names no funding other than the kind of raise Stonegate is hired to look for.

What the agreement does not promise

Stonegate works on a best-efforts basis, so the agreement guarantees no investor and no money. The release names no investor, no amount and no price, and it does not state the fee percentage. Any equity sold would add to a share count of 19,816,272 after the reverse split, and the company has already suspended its research and lost its Health Canada certifications. The release does not set a date for any transaction. The company also said the Stonegate engagement is separate from an earlier advisory arrangement with a different firm, Stonegate Capital Partners, Inc., which covers research coverage and institutional investor outreach.

Report an error

Companies in this story

Full desks

Every other company has a starter desk. Search above to open one.

Settings

Appearance
Text size
Motion

Stops the news strip and the share rollers.

Your choices are saved in this browser only.

Free membership

Read aibio.space in full, free

Subscribe with your email address to read every story, company desk and profile in full. It costs nothing. In return, you agree that we may email you, including offers. One click to unsubscribe.

No card, no password. With email, we send one message to confirm your address first. With Google or Facebook we receive only your email address. Not investment advice.