Kairos Pharma sets 1-for-7 reverse stock split effective September 1, 2026
Tickers KAPA
Split-adjusted shares will trade under the existing KAPA symbol at market open on September 1, 2026, and the company says the split is meant to help it keep its NYSE American listing.
Key facts
- Company
- Kairos Pharma, Ltd. (AMEX: KAPA)
- News type
- Listings
- Primary source
- Kairos Pharma, Ltd. 8-K (2026-08-21)

Kairos Pharma, Ltd. (NYSE American: KAPA) said on August 21, 2026 that it will conduct a reverse stock split of its common stock at a ratio of 1-for-7. The announcement was made in a press release filed as Exhibit 99.1 to a Form 8-K. The split is expected to become effective on September 1, 2026, at 12:01 a.m. ET.
The split terms
Every seven shares of common stock outstanding immediately before the effective time will be reclassified and combined into one share. Shares are expected to begin trading on a split-adjusted basis at market open on September 1, 2026, under the existing trading symbol KAPA, with a new CUSIP number of 48301N203. The release describes the treatment of fractional shares as a rounding up to the nearest whole share, both for holders of record and at the level of Depository Trust Company participants.
Brokers, banks and other nominees holding shares in street name will be instructed to effect the split for their beneficial holders, although they may apply their own procedures. Holders of registered shares in book-entry form at VStock Transfer, LLC, the transfer and exchange agent for the split, are not required to take any action. Holders who keep their shares through a broker, bank or other nominee will have their positions adjusted automatically.
Effect on securities and ownership
The conversion rates of the company's outstanding convertible notes, the number of shares issuable on exercise of outstanding warrants and their exercise prices, and the shares subject to outstanding equity awards and their exercise prices will each be adjusted proportionally under their terms, as determined by the board of directors. The par value stays at $0.001 per share. The split does not change the number of authorized shares of common stock or preferred stock. The release says each stockholder's percentage ownership and proportional voting power remain unchanged, except for minor changes from the treatment of fractional shares.
Kairos says the split is intended to reduce the number of outstanding shares, proportionally increase the per-share trading price, and help the company maintain compliance with the requirements for continued listing on the NYSE American.
Company background
Kairos calls itself a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company advancing therapeutics for cancer patients. Its annual report on Form 10-K, filed March 31, 2026, says its proprietary technologies are licensed from Cedars-Sinai Medical Center and that none of its product candidates has been approved as safe or effective by the FDA or any other comparable foreign regulator. The lead candidate, ENV-105, is an antibody that targets CD105, a protein the company describes as a key driver of resistance and disease relapse in response to standard therapy. The release says ENV-105 aims to reverse drug resistance by targeting CD105.
Financial position
SEC XBRL data show research and development expense of $2.1 million for 2025, compared with $414,000 for 2024. The net loss was $5.4 million for 2025 and $2.6 million for 2024, and cash flow from operations was negative $3.4 million in 2025 and negative $4.0 million in 2024. Year-end 2024 cash and cash equivalents were $1.3 million. A 10-Q filed August 12, 2026, reports $4.5 million for year-end 2025, and cash and cash equivalents were $2.6 million at June 30, 2026, according to that filing. The release does not state a cash runway.
What the split does not change
The split changes the share count, not the business. The company says it is meant to help it maintain compliance with the continued listing requirements of the NYSE American. The release does not give the current share price, the listing standard at issue, or whether the exchange has sent a deficiency notice. Kairos still reports a net loss of $5.4 million for 2025, cash flow from operations of negative $3.4 million, and cash and cash equivalents of $2.6 million at June 30, 2026. Its outstanding convertible notes and warrants stay in place, adjusted proportionally. None of its product candidates has been approved by the FDA or any comparable foreign regulator, and the release does not state a cash runway.
aibio